Header Ads Widget

President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced his new Cabinet of 28 members

President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced his new Cabinet of 28 members on Wednesdaynight at the Union Buildings in Pretoria.

David "DD" Mabuza remains Deputy president of the country, while Ramaphosa has retained Finance Minister Tito Mboweni for fiscal stability.
Ramaphosa has kept his promise of reducing the size of Cabinet and government departments, by trimming his ministers from 36 to 28. The size of government increased dramatically under former president Jacob Zuma.
The announcement of the executive was delayed by Mabuza's insistence to "clear his name" in front of the ANC’s integrity committee, that had identified 22 ANC members as unsuitable for public office.
Here is the full list of ministers and deputy ministers:

* Deputy PresidentDavid Mabuza
* Minister of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development: Thoko Didiza (Deputy Ministers are Sdumo Dlamini and Mcebisi Skwatsha)
* Minister of Basic EducationAngie Motshekga (Deputy Minister is Dr Regina Mhaule)
* Minister of CommunicationsStella Ndabeni-Abrahams (Deputy Minister is Pinky Kekana)
* Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional AffairsDr Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma (Deputy Ministers are Parks Tau and Obed Bapela)
* Minister of Defence and Military VeteransNosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula (Deputy Minister is Thabang Makwetla)
* Minister of Environment, Forestry and FisheriesBarbara Creecy (Deputy Minister is Maggie Sotyu)
* Minister of Employment and Labour: Thulas Nxesi (Deputy Minister is Boitumelo Moloi)
* Minister of FinanceTito Mboweni (Deputy Minister is Dr David Masondo)
* Minister of HealthDr Zwelini Mkhize (Deputy Minister is Dr Joe Phaahla)
* Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology: Dr Blade Nzimande (Deputy Minister is Buti Manamela)
* Minister of Home AffairsDr Aaron Motsoaledi (Deputy Minister is Njabulo Nzuza)
* Minister of Human Settlements, Water and SanitationLindiwe Sisulu (Deputy Ministers are Pam Tshwete and David Mahlobo)
* Minister of International Relations and CooperationDr Naledi Pandor (Deputy Ministers are Alvin Botes and Candith Mashego-Dlamini)
* Minister of Justice and Correctional ServicesRonald Lamola (Deputy Ministers are John Jeffery and Inkosi Phathekile Holomisa)
* Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy: Gwede Mantashe (Deputy Minister is Bavelile Hlongwa)
* Minister of PoliceGeneral Bheki Cele (Deputy Minister is Cassel Mathale)
* Minister in the Presidency: Jackson Mthembu (Deputy Minister in the Presidency is Thembi Siweya)
* Minister in the Presidency for Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities: Maite Nkoana-Mashabane (The Deputy Minister is Prof Hlengiwe Mkhize)
* Minister of Public EnterprisesPravin Gordhan (Deputy Minister is Phumulo Masualle)
* Minister of Public Service and AdministrationSenzo Mchunu (Deputy Minister is Sindy Chikunga)
* Minister of Public Works and InfrastructurePatricia De Lille (Deputy Minister is Noxolo Kiviet)
* Minister of Small Business Development: Khumbudzo Ntshavheni (Deputy Minister is Rosemary Capa)
* Minister of Social Development: Lindiwe Zulu (Deputy Minister is Henrietta Bogopane-Zulu)
* Minister of Sports, Arts and Culture: Nathi Mthethwa (Deputy Minister is Nocawe Mafu)
* Minister of State Security : Ayanda Dlodlo (Deputy Minister is Zizi Kodwa)
* Minister of Tourism: Nkhensani Kubayi-Ngubane (Deputy Minister is Fish Mahlalela)
* Minister of Trade and Industry: Ebrahim Patel (Deputy Ministers are Fikile Majola and Nomalungelo Gina)
* Minister of Transport :Fikile Mbalula (Deputy Minister is Dikeledi Magadzi)

Post a Comment